Nick Lawry

As I was about to leave Hagley Park I noticed Nick shooting a panorama and spoke to him. I was about to do the same but instead I introduced myself and suggested that I link to his panorama which you can see here http://www.flickr.com/photos/nz-lazza/6773934088/in/photostream

Both avid photographers, we ended up spending the afternoon in a cafe talking about life, photography and the events of the last 18 months in Christchurch. Nick is a Cantabrian, a year from being a qualified Geologist (with an interest in earthquakes from a young age), a talented Photographer and a keen snow sportsman.

For me, this quick portrait I made of Nick as the crowd left Hagley Park, represents Nick and his fellow Cantabrians standing tall and proud of their city and region. It will take decades to rebuild Christchurch but you can guarantee that it will rise stronger and more united than ever before!

It was a privilege to meet and spend the afternoon with Nick and I hope we get the chance to collaborate again in the future.

 

Leave a comment