Why are the Blue Mountains Blue?

I often wondered why the Blue Mountains are called the Blue Mountains. Many people I’ve asked didn’t know. I suppose I could have looked it up on Wikipedia but that would be a little to easy. Whilst with my Blue Mountains family I asked them one day as I looked put over the blue mist. They explained that it’s the vapour which rises from the Eucalyptus tree which makes the air blue. I have to say, it was much more special to and memorable to find it out this way!

Leave a Reply

