Tahleya Neytiri Samways

Whilst I was at Clarence Dam, Tahleya, her boyfriend David and a few more friends arrived to have a swim. I had chat with them and they told me they’d come up from the suburbs of Sydney, almost a two hour drive. They come here often to climb and swim. I asked Tahleya about her family background and she explained that she is half Maori. I was very intrigued to make a portrait of her as I’m interested in the cultural make up of the people I meet as I travel. I hope to explore Maori culture when I cross the ocean to travel New Zealand in the next month or so.

 

2 thoughts on “Tahleya Neytiri Samways

    • Thanks Joan 🙂 it’s quite the adventure! I’ll be in Melbourne to photograph a festival and stay with friends later this week so I’ll be hoping to meet up with your neighbour in Recruitment 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

