Alex the Quebecer

"Thai Bingo!"

As I mentioned in an earlier post, Rhydian from Wales and Alex from Quebec asked to join Stu and me on our motorcycle trip from Chang Mai to Pai and back. Alex is 21yrs old and I have to say that although I am 32, my brother 25 and Rhydian 25 we all travelled together really well. There are a lot of young backpackers who only seem to come for the party in SE Asia but Alex certainly impressed me with his interest in culture. Mature beyond his years one might say. One of the girls we travelled with commented on his good looks and said “If only he was my age!” On one night he started a very entertaining game of his version of “Thai Bingo!” We had many a laugh and hopefully we’ll be able to entertain Alex in Europe one day and vice versa in Quebec.

Leave a Reply

