A local farmer on an ice cream break

We stopped for a break at a tiny wooden shop in the middle of nowhere as we entered the valleys south of Pai. Two farmers pulled in on their tractors and proceeded to have an ice cream beside us. I had a very short exchange of words with them…primarily because my Thai is limited and they didn’t speak any English. I asked if I could take a photo and they seemed happy to oblige. I thought this chap had a lot of character and was worth posting. I think they seemed entertained by the attention before heading off to cultivate another field for the afternoon!

Leave a Reply

