Take it you’re heading to Bangkok?

"Rob, Rod, Tim & Rebecca"

As I approached the check in desk at London Heathrow, I noticed four pilots and of course had to ask them the above…”Take it you’re heading to Bangkok?” They answered me in a typically chilled out Aussie way…”yeah”. I told them about my portrait project and they were happy to have a quick snap. No matter where I go, I like to make a personal connection with whoever I’m dealing with…from restaurant owners to bus drivers. I suppose the friendly country lad is still very strong within me. Where I grew up in rural Donegal, Ireland, we spoke to everyone we met during the day…which often meant finishing our work on the farm in the moonlight! Bangkok is far from the farm however Thailand is well known for it’s celebrations of the half and full moon!

Leave a Reply

